Connect with us

Parliament Okays Siray Timbo, 4 Others


Parliament Okays Siray Timbo, 4 Others

By S.U. Thoronka……..

Members of Parliament yesterday approved five Presidential nominees to serve in different capacities in the Government. The nominees include Honourable Justice Adeliza Showers Chairman Legal Aid Commission Board of Directors, Mr. Siray Alpha Timbo Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the United Arab Emirate UAE, Professor Cecil Magbale Fyle member Monument and Relics Commission, Honourable Legacy Sankoh Chairman National Commission for Social Action NACSA and last but by no means the least Mr. Sahr M.S. Gbanda member Monument and Relics Commission.

Meanwhile, the Majority Leader of Parliament, Hon. Ibrahim Bundu of Constituency 52 in the Port Loko District presented items to Parliament donated by the Chinese Government through its Embassy here in Freetown. The items include two motor bikes, two lap top computers and two desk top computers and two television sets.

Hon. Bundu implored all government functionaries, civil society groups and NGOs acting on behalf of the people of Sierra Leone to henceforth notify Parliament in the spirit of transparency and accountability of all donations and gifts received from donors either within or without.

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Opinions

To Top